Skip to content


to the Website of L'Orfeo Barockorchester.

Please get in touch

Phone: +43 650 5057706

Peace be with you - J. S. Bach: Solo Cantatas for Alto & Bass

03November19:30Peace be with you - J. S. Bach: Solo Cantatas for Alto & BassLinz - Martin-Luther-Kirche


Johann Sebastian Bach:

„Gott soll allein mein Herze haben“ BWV 169
Cantata for alto, two oboi d’amore, oboe da caccia, two violins, viola, obbligato organ & basso continuo

„Der Friede sei mit dir“ BWV 158
Cantata for bass, oboe, violin & basso continuo

Prelude and Fugue E minor BWV 548
for organ

„Ich habe genung“ BWV 82
Cantata for bass, oboe, two violins, viola & basso continuo

Margot Oitzinger, alto
Peter Kooij, bass
Jan Jansen, organ
L’Orfeo Barockorchester
Michi Gaigg, direction

In Johann Sebastian Bach’s cantata oeuvre, there are several works for a solo voice and orchestra. Three of these jewels are presented by two great personalities of Bach interpretation in collaboration with L’Orfeo Barockorchester. The Martin-Luther-Kirche Linz provides the perfect setting.

Back To Top