Skip to content


to the Website of L'Orfeo Barockorchester.

Please get in touch

Phone: +43 650 5057706

Bach’s Orchestral Suites

17März11:00Bach’s Orchestral SuitesLinz - Brucknerhaus Linz, Main Hall


Johann Sebastian Bach:

Orchestral Suite No. 1 C major BWV 1066 (c. 1718)
Orchestral Suite No. 2 B minor BWV 1067 (1738–39)
Orchestral Suite No. 3 D major BWV 1068 (1730–31)
Orchestral Suite No. 4 D major BWV 1069 (1725)

L’Orfeo Barockorchester
Michi Gaigg, conductor

Johann Sebastian Bach’s four orchestral suites, presumably written over a period of around 20 years from 1718 onwards, each of which is a free sequence of dance movements preceded by an overture, are among the most popular pieces of Baroque music and contain some of the best-known pieces of classical music, such as the Badinerie (dalliance) that concludes the 2nd Suite or the Air (melody) that comes second in the 3rd Suite. This veritable hit parade is presented in its original sound by the L’Orfeo Barockorchester under the direction of Michi Gaigg.


Sonntag, 17. März 2024 11:00

Back To Top