Skip to content


to the Website of L'Orfeo Barockorchester.

Please get in touch

Phone: +43 650 5057706

Peace be with you – J. S. Bach: Solo Cantatas for Alto & Bass

15October19:00Peace be with you – J. S. Bach: Solo Cantatas for Alto & BassWien - Wiener Konzerthaus, Mozart-Saal

Event Details

Johann Sebastian Bach:

Concerto F major for harpsichord, 2 recorders, 2 violins, viola and b. c. BWV 1057

„Widerstehe doch der Sünde“ BWV 54
Cantata for alto, 2 violins, 2 violas and b. c.

„Der Friede sei mit dir“ BWV 158
Cantata for bass, oboe, violin and b. c.

„Gott soll allein mein Herze haben“ BWV 169
Cantata for alto, 2 oboi d’amore, oboe da caccia, 2 violins, viola, obbligato organ and b. c.

„Ich will den Kreuzstab gerne tragen“ (Kreuzstab Cantata) BWV 56
Cantata for bass, 2 oboes, obboe da caccia, 2 violins, viola & b. c.

Margot Oitzinger, alto
Peter Kooij, bass

Carin van Heerden & Philipp Wagner, recorders
Erich Traxler, harpsichord
Jan Jansen, organ
L’Orfeo Barockorchester
Michi Gaigg, direction


Tuesday, 15. October 2024 19:00

Back To Top